Inauguration of Board of Directors for the JVL Fortifer Compost Plant
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-1229,single-format-standard,bridge-core-1.0.7,qode-quick-links-1.0,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,boxed,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1300,footer_responsive_adv,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-18.2.1,qode-theme-bridge,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.5,vc_responsive,elementor-default,elementor-kit-1955

Inauguration of Board of Directors for the JVL Fortifer Compost Plant

A ceremony was held on July 3, 2018 at the JVL Fortifer Compost plant premises to inaugurate a seven (7)-member Board of Directors for the plant.
The board constituted of a representative each from Jekora Ventures Limited (JVL) [the plant operator], Tema Metropolitan Assembly (TMA) [co-owners of the plant with JVL], the Ministry of Food and Agriculture (MoFA), the Ministry of Sanitation and Water Resources (MSWR), the Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development (MLGRD), Training Research and Networking for Development (TREND) and the International Water Management Institute (IWMI) to provide an oversight responsibility of the activities of the Fortifer plant.
In chairing the function and inaugurating the Board, the Minister for Sanitation and Water Resources, Hon. Joseph Kofi Adda urged the board members to ensure that the business succeeds so that this innovation can be replicated in other parts of Ghana.
The setting up of the Board is a final step in the establishment of the Public Private Partnership (PPP) business model involving TMA and JVL that had been together by IWMI in the context of the WaFo project.
This news story was captured by Ghana News Agency here and on other local TV stations.

Dignitaries at the high table (from left to right): Mr. Benedict Tuffuor, TREND (Board Chairperson), Hon. Felix Nii Anang-La, Municipal Chief Executive (MCE) – TMA, Hon. Joseph Kofi Adda, Minister – MSWR, Mr. Ben Laryea, CEO – JVL and Dr. Philip Amoah, IWMI.

The Minister, Hon. Joseph Kofi Adda and MCE-TMA, Hon. Felix Nii Anang-La inaugurating the seven member Board (from left to right): Mr. J. Annan, Boad Secretary-JVL, Mr. Harry Blepony, Board member-MoFA, Dr. Philip Amoah, Board member-IWMI, Mr. Sampson Akwettey, Board member-MSWR, Mr. Solomon Noi, Board member-TMA, Mr. Immanuel Nartey-Tokoli, Board member-JVL and Mr. Benedict Tuffuor, Board Chair-TREND.

Hon. Joseph Kofi Adda, Minister – MSWR, delivering his inaugral address. All photos: Ines Akue-Gedu/Randy Adjei, IWMI